Board & Committees

La Jolla Village Merchants Association, Inc. hosts its Committees based on the National Main Street's "Four Points" Program. Three of the Committees (Promotions, Design & Economic Development) may meet monthly and make recommendations to the Board of Directors (Organization). Any business owner within the 30-block area of the Business Improvement District is welcome to attend any of these meetings, as are members of the public. All meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. at the Riford La Jolla Library.

Committees:

  • Organization Division, Executive Officers - President: Claude Anthony Marengo (Marengo Morton Architects), Vice President: James Niebling (Esteban Interiors), Treasurer: Paul Burke (PSB, Inc.), Secretary: Krista Baroudi (The World Around You)
  • Executive Director - Sheila Fortune
  • Design Division - Covering streetscape improvements/repairs, cleaning and trash pick-up, tree planting, and other beautification projects.  
  • Economic Development Division - Exploring new businesses and educational opportunities for our members. 
  • Promotions Division - Producing events and creating marketing programs.

Board of Directors: Nov. 09, 2016 – Oct. 31, 2017

  • CA Marengo (Pres x3) (2017 x 2)
    Marengo Morton Arch, 7724 Girard Avenue, 2nd Floor
    Phone: 858-459-3769
    Email: cmarengo@me.com
  • Michael Dorvillier (2017 x 2)
    Symbio Financial, 7777 Fay Ave Suite, 315
    Phone: 858-551-8701
    Email: michael@symbiofinancial.com
  • Brett Murphy (2017 x 1)
    La Jolla Sports Club, 7825 Fay Ave, Suite 160
    Phone: 858-500-2594
    Email: brett.murphy@lajollasportsclub.com
  • Ike Fazzio (2017 x 1)
    San Diego Fly Rides, 1237 Prospect St, Suite X
    Phone: 619-602-2607
    Email: ike@sandiegoflyrides.com
  • Christophe Cevasco (2017 x 1)
    Eddie V’s, 1270 Prospect Street
    Phone: 858-459-5500
    Email: ccevasco@eddiev.com
  • Krista Baroudi (2018 x 3)
    The World Around You, 7660 Fay Avenue, #822
    Phone: 858-459-2621
    Email: kkaylj@san.rr.com
  • James Niebling (VP x2) (2018 x 3)
    Esteban Interiors, 7605 Girard Avenue
    Phone: 858-729-0045
    Email: James@estebaninteriors.com
  • Tiffany Torgan Philips (2018 x 2)
    Harcourts Prestige Properties, 7938 Ivanhoe Avenue, Suite A
    Phone: 858-504-8433
    Email: tiffany.torgan@harcourtsusa.com
  • Carla A. Parra (2018 x 1)
    La Jolla’s Little Vitamin Shop, 1115 Wall Street
    Phone: 858-291-8889
    Email: carla@healthylajolla.com
  • Laurnie Durisoe (2018 x 1)
    Pantai Inn, 1003 Coast Boulevard
    Phone: 619-861-1417
    Email: Laurnie@Durisoe.com
  • Jamie Dickerson (2018 x 1)
    J. Dixx Photography, 7480 La Jolla Boulevard
    Phone: 619-985-2383
    Email: jamie@jdixxphotography.com
  • Lori Bolton (2018 x 1)
    18/8 Fine Men’s Salon, 7407 La Jolla Boulevard
    949-702-2488
    Email: lori@eighteeneight.com
  • Xochitl Cerda (2018 x 1)
    The Lot, 7611 Fay Avenue
    Phone: 858-900-4004
    Email: xochitl@thelotent.com
  • Alisha Hawrylyszyn Frank (2018 x 1)
    Fiercely Optimistic, 1110 Torrey Pines Road
    Phone: 347-268-0946
    Email: Alisha@fiercelyoptimistic.com


Note: 15th Seat Not Filled due to drop outs of multiple candidates prior to swearing in. If you have questions about participating on a committee, contact or call 858.454.5718.

Deals and discounts to your favorite downtown La Jolla hotels, restaurants, attractions and shops!

Get Coupons